Stay connected ... follow us on Facebook and Twitter


Cill Chainnigh

Official GAA Club Website

Current News


March '19 < prev next >
Sun 24 3 10 17 24
Mon 25 4 11 18 25
Tues 26 5 12 19 26
Wed 27 6 13 20 27
Thur 28 7 14 21 28
Fri 1 8 15 22 29
Sat 2 9 16 23 30


Kilkenny Supporters Club

Current News for March 2019

Lucky Draw Results for February and March 2019

Great crowd down in the complex tonight to launch our first Lucky draws. All 540 entrants had a chance to win one of 10 cash prizes for February and March 2019.

February Prize Winners:
€500 - Stephen Wall, €200 - Martina O'Reilly, €100 - Janette Reid, €100 - Paul Walsh, €100 - Gerard Walsh, €100 - Declan Ryan, €100 - Anne McGovern, €100 - Michael & Ann Marie Ryan, €50 - Paddy Barden, €50 - Helen Murphy

March Prize Winners:
€500 - Joe Kearns, €200 - Noel & Deirdre Doherty, €100 - Tom & Kathleen Mackey, €100 - Michael Lannon, €100 - Willie Ryan, €100 - Breda Croke, €100 - Laura Wall, €100 - Seamus Comerford, €50 - Val & Deirdre Atkins, €50 - Alan Walsh

Date Added: 13-03-2019

Mooncoin Schools - Second Win of the Competition

Our Mooncoin schools team played their second match of this competition at home to Ballyhale in tough conditions this afternoon, the 13th March at 3.30pm in the Allianz/Cumann na mBunscol Roinn B Top Oil Hurling League South. Congrats to all the team and teachers (Mr. Tennyson, Mr. Moore, Mr. Duggan and Mr. Aylward) for a great performance to win on a score line of 3-04 to 0-05.

Date Added: 13-03-2019

Lucky Draw Countdown - 1 night to go

One more sleep to the hottest ticket in the village! Your chance to win one of 10 prizes for the months of February and March. Good luck to all our entrants. We hope to see you in the complex at 7.30pm tomorrow night Wednesday 13th March. Will your name be on these prize sheets?

Date Added: 12-03-2019

Lucky Draw Countdown - 2 nights to go

Getting closer now, agents are finalizing the lists and the master list is being created. The old reliable draw drum will be put to good use once again. Join us at 7.30pm on Wednesday night in the complex for our first two draws.

Date Added: 11-03-2019

Lucky Draw Countdown - 3 nights to go

We are very grateful to all the community for your support for our new Lucky Draw. There has been a fantastic response with numbers entering draw approaching 500. Due to this we are increasing our prize money - two of the €50 prizes will now change to become €100 and we will be holding a bonus draw for Christmas — prizes to be confirmed closer to this draw. Our February & March Draws will take place Wednesday 13th March at 7.30pm in the Complex, Refreshments served, All are welcome to attend. We are busy numbering 500 ping ping balls for the draw!

Date Added: 10-03-2019

U13 Boys Gaelic Football

Well done to our u13 boys who played an undefeated Tullogher-Rosbercon team in tough conditions in Mooncoin this morning.

All players from our juvenile squads are encouraged to play and take part not just in county hurling competitions but county football competitions and this group of committed players (12 from potential squad of 34 players) did the juvenile club proud with their never give up attitude.

Date Added: 10-03-2019

Mooncoin to host Turas Player Pathway Workshop

Mooncoin will host the regional "Turas Player Pathway Workshop" this coming Saturday 9th March from 11am - 1.30pm. For coaches from beginners to Under 17. Coaches from Mullinavat, Glenmore, Slieverue, Tullogher, The Rower, Shamrocks and Graiguenamanagh will also attend.

Date Added: 05-03-2019

Mooncoin Schools

Our Mooncoin schools team will play their first match away to Kilmacow BNS on Tuesday 5th March at 3.30pm in the Allianz/Cumann na mBunscol Roinn B Top Oil Hurling League South. Best of luck to all the team and teachers (Mr. Tennyson, Mr. Moore, Mr. Duggan and Mr. Aylward) in this competition.

Date Added: 13-03-2019

Juvenile and Camogie Coaches Training

Great coaching session with Pat and Jonathan Moore tonight in the complex. A 3 hour session for this dedicated bunch. Lots of tips and techniques learned for the coming season. Pat and Jonathan will be returning to continue their coaching in a few weeks.

Date Added: 04-03-2019

Juvenile and Camogie Registration Night

Juvenile and Camogie clubs registration night will take place on Friday 15th March 7.30pm - 9.00pm. Current players are asked to please attend to register as training will commence early April. New beginners registration will also take place this night, all junior infants boys and girls are welcome. All players must be fully registered before they train or play for insurance purposes.

Date Added: 04-03-2019

The Mooncoin Lucky Draw

Huge response to the launch of our new Lucky Draw (that replaces the Silver Circle). Mooncoin GAA- Senior, Juvenile, Camogie would like to thank all parishioners who supported our new Lucky Draw, the tremendous support is very much appreciated. Our February & March Draws will take place Wednesday 13th March at 7.30pm in the Complex. Refreshments served, all are welcome to attend.

Date Added: 04-03-2019

Gym Opening Hours 2019

Morning Evening
Monday 9.30am - 12pm 6pm - 10pm
Tuesday 9.30am - 12pm 6pm - 10pm
Wednesday 9.30am - 12pm 6pm - 10pm
Thursday 9.30am - 12pm 6pm - 10pm
Friday 9.30am - 12pm 6pm - 10pm
Saturday 11am - 1pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

All Enquiries to Joan Daly 086 155 3968


Draw take places on 2nd Wednesday of each month at 8pm in the complex.

February 2019

1st Prize: €500 - Stephen Wall

2nd Prize: €200 - Martina O'Reilly

3rd Prize: €100 - Janette Reid

4th Prize: €100 - Paul Walsh

5th Prize: €100 - Gerard Walsh

6th Prize: €100 - Declan Ryan

7th Prize: €100 - Anne McGovern

8th Prize: €100 - Michael & Ann Marie Ryan

9th Prize: €50 - Paddy Barden

10th Prize: €50 - Helen Murphy

[ View Previous Results ]


© 2019 Mooncoin GAA Club. Email:
Website designed and sponsored by Fergal O'Hanlon Website Design.